skip to main content


The 2006 Dublin High School AA State Championship team will be one of 14 honorees inducted into the 2016 class of the Dublin Touchdown Club Football Hall of Fame.

            Slated for 6 p.m. on April 23 at Dublin Country Club, the induction ceremony, which has previously honored college and NFL stars Ron Rogers and Erik Walden, will celebrate 11 players across almost a century, one coach, one supporter and one team. The ceremony will include heavy hors d’oeuvres.

            Organizers are currently looking for assistance in locating players to ensure all honorees, or family representatives, can be recognized at the ceremony. Cost to attend is $30 per person (Inductees and one guest are admitted free of charge). For more information, or to help put organizers in contact with honorees, please call Bill Perry at 478-697-6728 or DHS Football Coach Roger Holmes at 478-353-8040, or go to the Dublin City Schools Facebook page or

            “We will honor players from as far back as 1919 up to the 2000s,” said organizer and Dublin City Board of Education member Bill Perry. “In some cases, due to time and distance, we have lost touch with some of our honorees. We’d love for people to help us reconnect with these people, or to share stories on our social media we will in turn share at our ceremony.”

            This year’s induction class includes:

            Wex Jordan

            Bobby Gay

            Danny Stanley

            James Horne

            Richard Sheffield

            Mike Rich

            Steve Edwards

            Brian Labella

            David Pritchett

            Tyler Josey

            Nick McRae

            Coach: Roscoe Brower

            Supporter: Bush Perry

            Team: 2006 State Championship team



            2013 Induction Class

            Bill Sims

            Luke Perry

            Tennyson Coleman

            Ben Snipes

            Millard Jones

            Vic Belote

            Ronnie Rogers

            James Brown

            Scott Hagler

            Ryan Taylor

            Erik Walden

            Coach: Minton Williams

            Supporter: Fred Middlebrooks

            Team: 1959


            2014 Induction Class

            Breezy Wynn

            Charlie Bradshaw

            Henry Sheffield

            Chan Beasley

            Robbie Hahn

            Derrick Harris

            Ben Claxton

            Quintez Smith

            Rashard Smith

            Ulysses Rhyne, Jr.

            Richard Pauldo

            Coach: Tom Stewart

            Supporter: Paul Difazio

            Team: 1960


            2015 Induction Class

            Gene Moxley

            Charles Garrett

            Ronnie Baggett

            Charles Faulk

            Steve Smith

            Jon Helton

            Ron Rogers

            Nick Mobley

            Nathan Dardy

            Nathaniel Pace

            Brandon Southern

            Coach: Travis Davis

            Supporter: Bob Willis

            Team: 1963

ADA Compliance Errors 0